top of page
  • Writer's picturekalayeditor

Feline Friends Here & Beyond


Names of cats from left to right; Tiko-tiko, Miu-miu, Miming, Tiko, Spinel, & Tiklet.

This is the 1st oil painting on 20"x20" canvas I've ever made. It's inspired by the beautiful feline friends which have always been dear to me.


Oil paint progress from left to right

The scenery depicts a peaceful grassland in imitation to a tiny piece of heaven because some of these cats have already consumed their 9 lives. I wanted to preserve their memories through a painting, that whenever one looks at it, there'll be a sense of calmness.


They've grown up w/ me & are silent witnesses to this life's adventures & misadventures. There were various times they came to my rescue by using their surprising wisdom, odd antics, & soothing presence. They're the best shrink for me. Don't argue, please. Hihi.


Now, let me wrap this up with a quote.


"You will definitely hear, feel, & see no judgment from an animal friend. One simply accepts you just as you are."



P.S. It's not done yet. There's a plan to add more cats in the future.

17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page