top of page
  • Writer's picturekalayeditor

Taguishiung!


DYING. That was the thought in mind when blood came flowing from my head down to my face. PANIC. The next thought when somebody was calling from the gate. How on earth will I explain this? I rushed into the house using the back door rummaging for a dark-hued towel to clean my face then headed to the refrigerator for some ice cubes wrapped them with the same towel, placed it on my head, pretending to have just one of those usual bumps before facing the visitor. She was mom's friend. She was eyeing my head and a questioning look on her face had escaped. Before she could open her mouth to the obvious query she might ask, I blurted that mom wasn't home and offered if there's any message she'd like to pass on. She did leave a message and asked what was up with my head right after. I told her about the bump, feeling rather embarrassed. She looked worried and uttered to be more careful before she left. Nice.


RELIEVED. That's what I felt when the realization of how lucky I was because my family wasn't here especially, mom. I am spared from a scolding session of being clumsy! Yesssssss!!! Thank you, Lord! One hand still on my head with the towel, then removed it to check how it was. The bleeding stopped . Another thank you, Lord! I'm not dying!!!


STUPID. The last thought in mind when I finally registered everything that had happened. Bleeding my head after knocking myself on the pointed side of the window which explains the nasty open wound. What was I even doing under the window, then suddenly slammed on it? Stupid stupid stupid!!! And clumsy!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page