top of page
  • Writer's picturekalayeditor

Unfinished Lines


Photo by Pleiocene Pictures (www.pleiocene.com)

…and to this soul I have fallen in love with death. (taong sawa na sa buhay nya)

The blood that runs through her runs through me. (sister mo/nanay mo)

You let go too easily when all this time I thought I was the one with the loose grip. (taong walang kamay/”kumpol”)

Stirring echoes sound near yet they are truly far. (bingi/”bungol”)

At times I just see no point in living if no one understands me and that I don’t understand others at all.

(baliw/”bu-ang”)

There were many who came to bridge but never did I cross them. (taong walang pa-a/”pi-ang”)

False friends with the sunrise. Betrothed with the nightfall. (makata wannabe)

I miss you when you’re not around. But I miss you even more whenever you are near. (torpe/pakipot)

Sometimes words just can’t convince us nor others that we’ve said enough. (pipi/”apa”)

There are those who feed on others’ weaknesses to be strong. But they end up vulnerable…weaker. (taong naiinggit/”hisa-on”)

I’m not certain where this life will lead me. But I know I have to make it. (taong naliligaw/no sense of direction)

I hardly see you. But it is clearly your face…etched in my memory. (bulag)

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page